First Time DUI in St. Augustine, Florida
Experienced drunk driving defense is only a call away!
Have you been arrested for driving under the influence in Florida? Then your future is on the line. Penalties in this state are tough, and your driving privileges, liberty, and permanent record are all being threatened. You absolutely do not have to plead guilty! Talk to one of our St. Augustine DUI attorneys, and we can help you assert your rights and fight against harsh penalties.
At Taylor & Taylor Attorneys, we can put decades of skilled counsel and proven victories on your side. We are ready to pick your case apart to find the evidence needed to preserve your future. Don't hesitate to learn what our qualified, aggressive advocacy can achieve for you.
Contact our legal team today to discover your possible defenses!
Why do I need a DUI defense lawyer?
If you want to fight your DUI charge, it's going to take legal insights and a familiarity with the court system. In most cases, you will need an attorney's resources and knowledge to track down the evidence and identify the defenses in your case. Without a DUI defense lawyer, you would not even have the chance to gain a plea deal.
Why choose our St. Augustine DUI firm?
- We have skillfully defended clients for over 40 years combined
- Our attorneys have tried hundreds of cases
- We have achieved a significant percentage of not guilty verdicts
- You can start learning your options in a free initial consultation
This is not a time to depend on anyone less than a seasoned, tenacious lawyer. You can find this high-level representation at our firm. Find out what we may be able to do for you when you contact Taylor & Taylor Attorneys to schedule your free consultation today.
What penalties could I face for my first DUI in Florida?
Our state has some of the most severe penalties in the nation for driving under the influence. If you so much as refuse to take a breath or blood test, you could automatically lose your license for one year thanks to implied consent law. As for a DUI conviction, even a simple offense could
turn your life upside down. When it comes to immigration consequences, a DUI defendant could face
deportation. Whatever your case, you need superior defense on your side.
Even for your first ever DUI charge, you could face:
- License suspension for 6 months to 1 year
- Up to six months or nine months in jail
- Vehicle impoundment
- $500 to $2,000 fines
- Up to 50 hours community service
- DUI school, evaluations, and treatments
- Ignition interlock device installation
Arrested for an Under 21 DUI? Then you could face anything from six months' license suspension to the full penalties of drunk driving.
All these penalties fail to mention the damage to your relationships, your reputation, and your permanent record, one that reappears at job interviews, housing applications, and more. Then there are the legal expenses, plus skyrocketing insurance rates. If you have been charged with a DUI accident, a hit and run, or
DUI manslaughter, you can expect all the above penalties to be enhanced.
Contact a St. Augustine DUI Lawyer Today
For more than four decades combined, our St. Augustine criminal defense attorneys have provided tenacious advocacy to defendants throughout St. Johns County. No case is too complex for us, and we understand that no case is too simple for us to handle. Even for a first DUI, your life could be seriously impacted. If your charges are complicated, we are experienced advocates in state, federal, and even appeal cases. We know how to craft a winning defense.
Call (888) 387-9958 for your free consultation with a St. Augustine DUI attorney!